Experience the beautiful Taranaki, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    314

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi

    We are a easy going family of 5 Simon (26 years old) Lynette (26 years old) Brody (4 Years old) and Ryan (15 months) and our friendly dog Stella.

    We are looking for a solo person to come and stay with us from February 2019 for as long as you would like, to help with looking after our 2 beautiful boys (just while I run errands or do something on the farm) won’t be needing a baby sitter every day and you won’t be needed to change nappies 🤣) and to help my partner and
    I on the farm. We are in the heart of Taranaki (Tariki), we have limited public transport so must have your own car. My 4 year old goes to kindy 3 days a week and we are putting our little one into daycare 2 days a week. 35 minutes drive to the closest city New Plymouth, 10 minutes drive to the closest town Stratford.

    We just had a girl staying with us (no longer as she has gone to travel the world more :) she is from the Netherlands she is more than happy to give us a review/reference. It’s been great having her here we will miss her being around our friends and family.

    There is a huge bedroom, with furnishings.

    At the moment you can climb right to the top of the mountain!! Which takes roughly 3 hours.

    Simon is a dirt bike rider and enjoys going out for rides, I (Lynette) love shopping (What female doesn't!) getting out catching up with friends and family and just getting out of the house in general.

    We would really love to get someone that would blend in great with us, we like to have a laugh and some occasional beers at home! We love meeting new people that are not from new Zealand, learning about how you live and your country, We will support you in making the most of your time in New Zealand and experience the new Zealand culture, by embracing you as part of the family.

    We have 260 cows, 36 ASHB.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have Mt Taranaki 20 mins drive up the mountain for skiing, snowboarding, a beautiful lookout, and some really amazing places around Taranaki - Beaches, Restaurants, Sight seeing, Simon knows a lot about farming so you will learn a lot from him.

  • Help

    Help

    We are needing help on the farm - , Getting cows in, Milkings and just general farm maintenance.

    For the house - Just a general extra set of hands.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own HUGE room in our 4 bedroom house, MySky, Internet, Food will be provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Have a look on that internet as to what Taranaki has to offer as i could go on and on about this beautiful place, and what the rest of New Zealand has to offer for when you get time off :D
    There is a bus which runs a couple times a day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 792258633756