Helping to build a wooden structure with a master builder and myself. General maintenance/gardening/tidying on a small holding in the west of Ireland.

Country

Ireland

Favourited 105 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/11/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, Im living in the beautiful west of Ireland on a smallholding. Currently Im here on my own though friends and family (I have a daughter and son) do come and go. Im a physical therapist and my passion is music and dance. I hold dance meditation classes and I dj in night clubs in Dublin. Ive 2 dogs, 2 cats and pet sheep. Although where I live feels remote, I live only a 15 min. walk into town. Im vegetarian.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    For the month of September I need someone to help with building a wooden structure. General help around on the land, planting, weeding, making paths and some help inside the house, painting and general maintenance. Once a month I leave for a few days to work in the city and would need you to feed the animals and walk the dogs.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with a double bed in a 2 bed house where I live too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are wonderful walks into the hills that run past my home. The town is close by, has a few cafe's, restaurants, pubs, supermarket. There is live music in town in various places. There is a large Buddhist centre about 1/2 hour away. There are buses that run to Cork city, which is 2 hours away though they are not so frequent. The area around here has many very ancient sites to be seen and beautiful coastal walks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 791531444866