Gardening and building projects in our farmhouse - Sjællands Odde, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple living in Sjællands Odde on the countryside in a elderly farmhouse. We are both very creative and open minded people, who loves the bohemian lifestyle. Nicolaj has a great love for music and plays it himself, mostly guitar, but knows his way around most instruments. He works as a construction painter in his own company. Helene loves artpainting and yoga. She works in a kitchen where she makes the traditional danish open sandwiches and is a soon to be psykology and filosofi student. We also have 2 outdoor cats walking around the area.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As mentioned Nicolaj plays music and would love to do some cultural jam sessions. We both have a small passion for food, so we can try and make both traditional danish food or food from other cultures. Helene has done a lot of volenteering with democracy work. We are both from Copenhagen (the capital) and choose to move to the countryside. And as a constructionalworker he has a lot of practical abilitys which he likes to pass along.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love help with both bigger and smaller gardening projects, such as cutting down trees, building fences, planting plants and so on. We are reconstructing a lot of the house, so help with the reconstructional process, such as constructional and perhaps artsy painting on the house, small building projects and so on. We are redoing most of the house and garden, so generally help with both smaller and bigger things in that direction. You do not need to have any skills to stay with us, we will find something that suits you, as long as you are willing to learn and be openminded.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Danish and a small amount of german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in your own room with a bed, It is possible to have a doubleroom if you want to share it. You will have acces to a refrigerator with food for breakfast and lunch. Most of the time we will eat dinner together, sometimes we also eat other meals together. It depends on the day and what ours and your plans are. If you want to you are welcome to help cook, we will figure it out together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sjællands Odde is a beautiful place, with beautiful danish nature, beaches and fields. We have a view to the beach from the house, so it is close by if you feel like swimming or just going to the ocean. There is a harbour as well a few kilometers away. The closes city is Havnebyen where you can walk to or take the bus, that stops just in front of the house. The closest bigger city is Nykøbing Sjælland which is a summer town mustly with a lot of summerhouse guests. We are close to a ferry where you can go to Aarhus, within 1 hour, which is the third biggest city i Denmark. It is one hour drive from Copenhagen but 2-3 hours with public transportation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 791151265869