Join our family and explore Cordoba, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 48 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an Argentine family that we love to travel and know as much as to receive people with a desire to share their culture and way of seeing life. We believe in tolerance as a way to bring and respect the people of this world and that differences help us to have a more comprehensive view of the world.
    My wife and I are university professors so dialogue and learning is part of our work.
    We like outdoor life so surely one or two weekends we go to a nearby lake to swim, walk or paddle.

    Somos una familia argentina que amamos viajar y conocer tanto como recibir personas con deseos de compartir su cultura y modo de ver la vida. Creemos en la tolerancia como una manera de acercar y respetar a las personas de este mundo y que las diferencias nos ayudan a tener una mirada más comprensiva del mundo.
    Mi esposa y yo somos profesores universitarios por lo que dialogar y aprender es parte de nuestro trabajo.
    Nos gusta la vida al aire libre por lo que seguramente uno o dos fines de semanas vamos a algún lago cercano a nadar, caminar o remar.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will understand the Argentine culture, a culture that is particularly different from the rest of Latin America. We will share activities with different groups of friends which will allow them to add different perspectives and opinions of our country.
    They will surely improve their Spanish, in case they speak a foreign language. We hope to share good dialogues that give travelers and our family an enriching experience.

    Comprenderan la cultura argentina, una cultura particularmente diferente del resto de América latina. Compartiremos actividades con diferentes grupos de amigos lo que les permitirá sumar diferentes perspectivas y opiniones de nuestro país.
    Con seguridad perfeccionarán su español, en caso que hablen lengua extranjera. Esperamos compartir buenos diálogos que les aporten a los viajeros y a nuestra familia una enriquecedora experiencia.

  • Help

    Help

    We need to work mainly in the painting of our house.

    Necesitamos trabajar principalmente en la pintura de nuestra casa.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Travelers will have a complete apartment for exclusive use about 2500 meters from the house with all the comforts: room with two beds, kitchen, microwave, wi fi, TV, bathroom and living room.

    Los viajeros dispondrán de un apartamento completo de uso exclusivo a unos 2500 metros de la casa con todas las comodidades: habitacion con dos camas, cocina, microondas, wi fi, TV, baño completo y living.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Travelers will have one (1) bike to travel.
    We do not have experiences in receiving workawayers yet, so we will be guided by the previous references they have.
    We like to live and work in our house. We want to always improve it and that makes us constantly have new projects.

    Los viajeros dispondrán de una (1) bicicleta para trasladarse.
    No tenemos experiencias aún en recibir workawayers por lo que nos vamos a guiar por las referencias previas con las que cuenten.
    Nos gusta vivir y trabajar en nuestra casa. Queremos mejorarla siempre y eso hace que constantemente tengamos nuevos proyectos.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 789331327441