Help us with daily life and to organize our home in Générargues, France

Country

France

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an anglo-french couple in our 60 's .. we speak french english and spanish
    I'm Claude and stil working as a therapist and yoga teacher, also playing accordion
    my husband Pat is a retired roch bass player and will be pleased to have someone to help out the garden
    We'll be pleased to welcome you in our wonderful place in the foothill of the Cévennes moutains.
    We have a beautiful, traditional old home on 7 acres of land surrounding by forest and moutains
    the magic thing is we live in the wild but only at 5 minutes (by car) from a little town called Anduze, (Gard) and 15 minutes from a biggest one called Alès. Nimes and Montpellier are in the south of us at 1 hour driving
    We enjoy people visiting from all over the world. This is a wonderful exchange and we appreciate helpers
    there are so many things to do outside like gardening , watering the garden and pot plants, split and stack the woods for the winter...well nothing complicated. the regular things to do in and outside a house.
    I also have too many books, clothes, things we would like to sell and get rid of.
    There are many great walks in the area, we have a couple of bikes for use although its very hilly here. Great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful views after a days work. We are 1 hour from the Mediterranean, swimming possible in nearby in a beautiful river.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live a very beautiful and unspoiled part of France which is great for exploring, and hiking, swimming in the area.
    You can practice your French and see fench way of life. ou are more than welcome to join my yoga, practice, breathing and relaxation techniques as i am a yoga teacher.
    you can learn how to prepare french cooking . You will see how an organic garden works, how to make jam.
    you'l meet all the chicken and rooster living in liberty with our dear neighbour the rabbit
    Exchanging and socializing around a table (inside or outside depending on the weather) sharing a delicious dinner prepared from homemade mostly vegetarian and seasonal ingredients sourced from local artisans or from our bio-organic garden.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening
    Prepare the fire wood for winter split, stack...)
    Aider à faire du tri et du rangement (clearing and getiing rid of useless things)
    various small jobs around the house
    participation Cuisine/repas
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général (maintenance)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can stay in a room in our house with double bed, or there is a little flat above our house with a double bed, bathroom, and a kitchen in case you prefer to have your breakfast on your own.
    To get to us,: we are 1 our from Nimes and 1 hour 15 from Montpellier There is a train going to Alès Railway station (15minutes from our place). We will come and pick you up.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3/4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Host ref number: 299385641199