Would you like to help with our garden and organic veggie potager in Brehan, Brittany, France?

Country

France

Favourited 101 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an easy going couple living in a very nicely renovated water mill in Brittany, with a couple of acres and direct access to our river. We share our home with 3 well behaved, lovely dogs, (1 Bretagne Spaniel, 1 Collie/English Setter and a Jack Russel puppy) ours is a very peaceful environment. We are situated at the end of a road about a kilometre from the village, with just our dairy farmer friends as neighbours. There is a fair bit of wildlife in these parts.

    We both like to cook and if you do too, you are free and welcome to join in.

    We are looking for some help in the vegetable garden and garden in general, house, and a little painting and decorating if you are able.

    The village is only a kilometre away and is within easy walking distance, there are a couple of bars, 2 restaurants, a large supermarket, doctors, dentists, pharmacy, a couple of hairdressers and 2 bakeries that sell mouthwatering breads and pastries.

    We are in cycling distance of the Nantes/Brest canal which is situated close by. (We have cycles for your use).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    From time to time we would love to have a couple of volunteers to help us in the garden, working on our organic vegetable garden, helping around the house, general DIY such as painting and decorating plus various other projects on the go. We have recently installed a new turbine to create electricity. If you think you'd like to spend some time here with us, please get in touch.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and some French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer well presented double bedrooms with en suite facilities and all meals are included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have bicycles available for our volunteers to borrow and we are very close to the Nantes-Brest canal. We also have some fishing equipment to use if you like to mess about on the river! We are situated in an area of outstanding natural beauty and there are plenty of good walks in the vicinity.

    I visit one of our larger towns at least once a week and will be happy for you to come along too, you can take a look around the local markets/shops etc. We also have two extremely good swimming pool complexes in two of the larger towns, if you like to swim.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nearby, Pontivy






Host ref number: 788367763649