Come and help to repaint and enjoy deep south Italian experience in the beautiful Salento, Nardo, Italy

Country

Italy

new host  

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone,
    I am a Girl and i live just recently in Salento, which is a fantastic area in the very deep south of of Italy , which used to be my grandmother's house.
    Salento is an incredible place , full of beauty, is called for his blue waters The Maldives of Italy , above this the most beautifull Barocc styles animates most of its Main cities and villages.
    So here the standard of living is of a very high quality but not for this expensive at all, the living is easy but at the same time discrete and elegant.
    I am a Yoga teacher and for this i love Nature and holistic culture , and here i find the perfecyt place.
    The house is a country house always been used for summer, the climate is sweet until december, but nowadays is still hot , i am here until the weather permits and i would like to use this time to referesh the painting of the walls of the house particularly I need to be done the 2 bedrooms and a halloway , the rest we will see considering time and weather, but these two are kind of the most urgent, so the job required is really simple ... some painting !
    The rest is all kind of holiday.. i provide food , i have a car and i can bring you to the beach whenever or sightseeing, or doing some yoga with me or in other schools; i also go for long walks by the beach in the morning and come back to work on my project.
    I need someone to refresh my french , although i speak fluently Spanish and english all french speakers are welcome...
    I normally eat veggies , and try to pay attention to food quality , therefore normal diet is rice , any cereals, veggies, and fish , so vegetarian are welcome but also i am open to every orientation of diet, i eat 3 times a day and therefore , food is inclueded in this , extras like snacks and other are not included....
    I am occasional smoker flexible on this ... i d rather have people with similiar orientation, so people who drinks too much alcohhol are not very welcome although i can have wine at a rime but this is a place for peacefull people that need a place to enjoy see and nature and if they have a project they can run it in tranquility as i do...
    Said this i welcome all of you workawayers and travelers as i am.
    Love
    maya

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I could teach italian , Yoga , Meditation, and show around the beauty of this area, learn abou italian culture and cuisine ; is a place where to rest and regenerates , as i am quite and peacefull person .

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly i am looking for someone to paint the walls of the house , is a plus if someone knows as well how to do some DIY , is necessary as the house is old and need some renewing but i accept also who help just in painting is the main thing and do some easy gardening , like sweaping leaves from the terrace garden , no more than this.. should ne a work of max 3 hours a day for 5 days a week ... food is included during this 5 days of working the other 2 must be arranged , i am open so i don t mind sharing ...
    A french speaker would be appreciated the most so i could prctice my french as well but not primarily essential

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Workawayer has his own room and a bathroom that is very basic of its own , shower is in share ,as is only in the garden or in another room...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is 6 km by the first beach and from the first village .. i am willing to bring and accompanying for necesities and visiting around ... also there are buses i can bring to..
    i can offer yoga session in the morning (free) , walking by the seea, sightseeing ,visiting lecce , and villages around, go the most fantastic beaches around where i would bring them ...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    there is no wifi here , although i work here with my projectas vodafone works really well , but you ll need to buy a sim card here that costst 8 euro and u can navigate fast as i do ... with 50 gb ... is the only option i have here....

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    i have two cats that i found here and they are kind of wild, not very friendly with dogs, so i have no problem if you have cats ... but with dog it would be difficult ...

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 787284511488