Come and share cultures with our family while helping with our kids in Calceranica al Lago, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/09/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family: I, my husband, our 2 dauthers (3,5 and 7 years old) and 2 parakeets. I´am a researcher and my husband an engineer. We both work (I work part-time), so we need some help with childs but most expectations are for the experience to host a person from another country. We are interested in intercultural exchange, friendship, and linguistic contamination. We´d like to learn English and to teach Italian if you desire.
    We live in Trentino in the nord east of Italy, in Calceranica, a touristic village along the riversides of a beautiful lake. Calceranica is 15 minutes far from Trento, the main city of the region, 1 h from Verona, 2.5 h from Venezia, 1 h from Bassano, 4 h from Milano,1 h from Bolzano,... Our village is well connected with the public transport (bus and train).
    If you love nature here you can join wonderful mountains, lakes (Caldonazzo Lake, Levico Lake,... ), special place as "Arte sella". We love doing experience in the nature: swimming, cycling, going by boat and kayak, walking, ...
    We love cooking, we prepare lots of hand made disches, and we eat gluten free.
    We love spending our free time with friends and you will be part of our large family!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you love nature here you can join wonderful mountains, lakes (Caldonazzo Lake, Levico Lake and many others), special place as "Arte sella", special events as "Suoni delle Dolomiti", you could visit nice cities like Trento, Bolzano, Verona, Bassano del Grappa, Venice, ....
    Furthermore if you like Italian food we like cooking so you can taste and learn how to do several disches handmade.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a person who could look after our 2 dauthers and speak English. We are interested for the period from the end of july until 10 August or beginning of september (negotiable)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a large and typical house that has 3 rooms, 2 bathrooms, balconies, ...
    We offer a single room, a good wifi connection, ...
    We live near Caldonazzo lake (the beach is 10 minutes away on foot)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here you can enjoy the lake with several water sports or the mountains if you like. The place where we live is a touristic destination, so in the summer there are several music events, festivals,...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/day; 5 days/week but some days are free also durin the week


Host ref number: 786692645425