Welcome to our farm in Villecomtal, Southwest of France

Country

France

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    592

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We just settled in a nice red stone farm in the Southwest of France. We want to develop a permaculture and educational farm to have a more sustainable life and produce as less waste as possible. We already have 2 donkeys, a few chicken and goats, a large growing orchade and a nice veggie garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have many knowledge to be more autonomous like cooking wild plants, making baskets...You will get to know the area, practice language and many beautiful places to visit and see

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need volunteers to help us in the garden, harvest wood and plants, take care of the trees and animals, renovate the house and many other things... So if you have skills about electricity, plumbing, carpentery, you are very welcome !! If not, don't worry you can help us in the everyday routine with wild harvests, garden and animals. There is all year long much to do.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have several rooms in the house or you can camp outside if you prefer, we cook with wood only, we use as less electricity as possible (no fridge, washing machine, TV...), we use compost toilets and eat a lots of veggies and fruits.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is no bus coming to our place and we don't have a car, you can hitchike to the farm or come with a neighbour.
    There are beautiful villages and waterfalls to discover around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Host ref number: 786236257687