Looking for help with Childcare in Brescia, near Garda Lake, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/12/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm looking for a WA (only girls) who wants to join our little family in Brescia! (Long stay most welcome and priority to UE girls)

    My name is Laura and I'm a single mom with my two daughters Virginia, 11, and Vittoria, 1, living in Brescia (between Milan and Verona and near Garda lake).

    Our dog Jack lives with us! He is a mix of Husky and Czech Wolf, with a sweet character. He uses to stay downstairs in the garden during the day, and sleep in the house during the night.

    I'm looking for a kind, organised, adaptable wa. I would like our wa to have experience with young children.

    Our hobbies are different: I like to go out with other mums and help other people, moreover I'm interested in outdoor sports. I used to ride horses till one year ago.
    Virginia is definitely a horse rider, she uses to jump with her horse.

    I'm a very open-minded person, or at least I try my best to be, I would be really excited for this new experience (I have never hosted someone before). I like to learn new languages and new cultures.

    Vittoria, the little one, is very active, too, full of energy, curious and so cute. She loves animals and exploring everything she sees.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Brescia is near and connected to many cities: by train you can easily reach many places, one hour from Milan, 40 minutes from Verona, Mantua..
    The presence of two beautiful lakes like Garda and Iseo, makes this area a good touristic destination.
    I would be pleased to help you visit some places here.

    I'm half north Italy and half south, so you can learn too much about Italian lifestyle from us and our family!

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for a responsible and careful wa, with experience in childcare age from 1 year old.
    Our WA should be fun loving with common sense and initiative. It will be appreciate if you could sing songs and read books

    The role will include:
    - taking care of Vittoria when she get sick and has to stay home from kindergarten (this means from 0 to 10 days per months, but in these days from 8am to 6pm from Monday to Friday)
    - Saturday and Sunday generally free
    - 1/2 afternoon per week (from 2pm to 6pm) stay home with Virginia, the eldest one.
    - play with the children in your language
    - little help in the morning and/or in the evening while I prepare dinner or have a shower is really appreciated
    - take care of children belongings, help them tidy their bedroom and playroom
    - set and clean the table
    - help cooking or vacuum if requested

    60/80 hours per month, 5 days/week. At times, I could need some babysitting when I go out for dinner.

    In your spare time you can decide if you want to enjoy us in family activities or take your own time in free.

    Please note that smoking, alcohol, party and night life are NOT appreciated.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English and a little french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom with a single bed, a desk, a library and a part of a huge wardrobe (which is actually also mine), bathroom sharing. I can provide an Italian mobile SIM card (if you need it), free Wifi at home as well as Netflix and you can use my bike sometimes if I'm at work and you need it.

    I would like our wa to have lunch and dinner with us since I love to share experiences and learn from each other.

    It wouldn’t be a problem if you are vegetarian but not so easy if you are vegan, cause i provide my children a variegated diet.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 785844828528