Help with restoration projects on a farm in Pays de la Loire, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 243 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    289

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi We are a English family trying to live the good life on a large smallholding.
    We are very mindful of Covid so we have things in place so that you are able to stay in your own self contained cottage whilst with us.
    The property consists of 2.2 hectors. Two rental holiday cottages, a barn in need of restoration. A large polly tunnel and other outbuildings. As well as a large 400 year old house that we are now restoring we also have a gypsy caravan. An eco project our son and helpers built that we also use as a holiday let.
    We live on the edge of a national park and have wonderful countryside, stunning sites and history all around us.
    Once you are in touch we can let you see our face book page which gives you allot more information about us and what we are doing.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We hope by staying and help us you will have a wonderful learning experience. Learn new skills practice your French if you wish and have a wonderful time with in our family environment. There is so much history as well as natural around us there is always something to see and do.

  • Help

    Help

    We are restoring a house in full along with large scale gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a self contained cottage for your use.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are happy to collect you from the local train station which is Evron.
    There are many walks around the house and the surrounding area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have wifi available at all times.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week













Host ref number: 785666236429