Help with a few bits in the house and garden on the sunny Gold Coast, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name's Tanja, I live alone and I have a four bedroomed house with garden and pool on the Gold Coast. The house is very central with a walk to the beach and the shops, HOTA, the art centre and all that the Gold Coast has to offer.

    I recently moved back in to my house having been away for the past 7 years, primarily sailing in the Caribbean.

    The house was rented out and was somewhat neglected, but it is starting to look good again :) I have nearly completed painting it internally and now am going to start on the outside.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    i live centrally, in walkable distance to the heart of the Gold Coast.
    I have a nice house.
    I speak 5 languages and have traveled extensively myself.
    it would be good to meet and exchange experiences and ideas.

  • Help

    Help

    I am generally looking for a bit of help with the house and garden. I am just about finished repainting the interior but am going to work on the outside of the house.

    I have some repairs to do and I am looking to further the vegetable garden.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    4 bedroomed, single storey house with garden and pool.
    you would have your own bedroom

    Breakfast, lunch and dinner will be provided

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there is plenty to do on the gold coast
    the bus stop is right across the road, but most things are within walking distance too

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    there is a back yard and back gate

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 785471116423