Immerse yourself in an Italian family and exchange languages and explore the wine region, Tuscany




Favourited 32 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days


 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    My name is Raffaella, I am 49 years old and I have 2 daughters aged 14 and 10, Adele and Giulia.
    In the house we are 3, I am separated, we have 2 cats and 2 birds.
    We live in the countryside, in San Casciano VP 20 minutes from the beautiful Florence. San Casciano V.P. is a quite town where you can find everything: public library, shops, markets, cinema, theatre, swimming pool, gym and has a good bus connection to Firenze.
    I work every day from 8.30 to 16.30 mx and my daughters are at school till 2pm monday to friday.
    Our family would like a help in our daily routine, we would love to learn and talk English even if we don't speak much English, but if you have patience and will talk slowly you will see that we could say so many things.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will be very happy to know your habits, your thoughts, your culture and we will let you know ours.
    If you wish, we will introduce you to our beautiful city and the countries around here.

    in your spare time you can go for walks in the Tuscan countryside, go to the village to get an ice cream, in the library.
    You can take the bus and go to Florence, if you need I am available to get you back at the bus stop.
    You can go to Siena, to Pisa to Arezzo.

  • Help


    I need help mainly in the afternoon. You need to be at home everyday ( except weekends) from 1,30 pm to welcome girls from school and cook a simple lunch for them.
    Other daily duties:
    cleaning home
    tidy up kitchen after eating
    english conversation
    special request:
    sometimes, around once a week, when I want to go out in the evening-night you need stay with my daughters at home watching TV, playing games or talking with them.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, french and little English

  • Accommodation


    we have a fairly large house and you can have your own room.
    We don't smoke and I'd like to have a girl who doesn't smoke.
    We could cook together, I prepare many vegetables but also pasta and meat, I always try to prepare light dishes without too much fat for our health even if we are very fond of ice cream and desserts.
    I will be very pleased if you want to cook yourself.
    Sometimes we have friends at dinner

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day - 5 days per week

Giulia and cat
Host ref number: 784966237523