Help me with tasks around the home and enjoy the Sardinian way of life in Siniscola, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    52.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi workwayers!

    I'm Federica (29 years old) from a small village in Sardinia.

    I left the island 9 years ago to study, travel and get experience but I come back as often as I can! I've studied in Ferrara and in Bologna. I've spent some months in Switzerland (mostly in Basel) and I've done some volunteer experiences in Ruanda and in Morocco.

    Currently living in Greece in an orphanage with 80 kids, never boring here!

    I'm dynamic person full of interest. I'm trying to be happy in my life, so I'm doing that I like:)

    After this project in Greece I will be in France for the harvest and in October I'll come back in Sardinia for some weeks.

    In this period I would like to host someone that can help my for small maintenance job but It will be also nice to have someone that can speak an other language with me and to bounce ideas off:)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can discover the Sardinian way of life, culture, music, language, food! Learn how to make the traditional dishes, enjoy the dinner with my family, going out with my friends, doing trekking, climbing, kitesurfing (Siniscola is at the foot of Montalbo and 10 minutes away from the sea). You can visit the canyon, the nuragic sites... Come and get fascinated by this wonderful land!

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to host someone capable to do tasks around the house:
    - small maintenance jobs
    - fix the reed roof, build the doors below under the sink...
    - help in the garden
    - painting
    - carpentry
    - watering the garden

    - I'm interested in conversation with someone who speaks English/French/German/Greek

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Greek: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll stay in the tiny house (equipped with all comforts) in the field.

    Meals are included. I'm vegetarian but my family eat everything, you can cook by yourself or we can eat and cook together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I can provide to you a bicycle and we can go from the field to the village (5 minutes) whit my car. But if you want to be more independent and travel around you should come with your car...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 782841592234