Man or couple, to help clearing trees and landscaping. Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/04/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Sylvie and John, we bougt our place tree years ago, it's a new house on 2ha. with a nice pond.
    I am 51 years old and came to Canada four years ago from The Nederlands.
    My wife is Canadian and succesfull in her work, and travels a lot. 2-6 weeks at a time.
    We have two lovely dogs and no kids.
    We are easy going and young at heart, like to take it easy and enjoy every day.
    Start work early and quit early to have a cold one on our patio.
    Like our privacy from time to time and love my vintage car.
    Like to make trips to town to sit by the water front and talk to people. I just started my own little Moving and Hauling business and also do some Pet-transport.
    We are in an aria with a lot of mosquitoes over a period of about 5 weeks ( last week of may and the whole of June) We stay behind screens and wear protection when outside. The rest of the year is no problem.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help..; clearing trees and bushes.
    Insolating a garage and doing some mecanical work.
    Landscaping and cleaning out the pond.
    Take turnes cooking and small maintenance work on the house.
    Building a shed near the pond and cleaning dead wood from lot.
    Go for dog walks and rides into town to meet people.
    keep my beer from getting old and clean out the BBQ.
    You can travel around and be away for a couple of days,we can always work something out.
    Main thing is, having fun en enjoy life.
    I do some times need help loading furniture for my moving business.

  • Languages spoken

    Afrikaans: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Inhouse and a large private bedroom upstairs with your own bathroom to be entered from the hallway.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located in Huntsville Ontario.The area is called Muskoka. We are about 12minutes drive from town north/west of Huntsville.
    Lots of parks, canoeing,fishing, biking.
    Busride to Toronto to stay in a hotel for the night can be arranged.(busride is 3-4 hours)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours 5 days a week or 4 hours 6 days a week. negosiable.


Host ref number: 782439593973