Help to take care of children near Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/05/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Ernest, Maria, Pol and Roger and we live in a little village called Teià, near from the beach and from Barcelona too (20 km). Ernest works as social educator and Maria starts to work on September in a NGO.

    Pol and Roger have 12 and 8 years old, respectively. They are happy and motivated and they like to go to the park, play football, play table games and go to the municipal swimming pool.

    We are looking for a person who that speaks English and a bit Spanish too. We work in September and the boys are not school so mainly the work will be with children during we are out at home. We think in a person who has some experience with kids and he loves play with them. Loving with children, outgoing, who likes to talk, and orderly. We need also that this person can cook because he will be with children during the lunch time.

    The dates: from 30th August to 13th September 2017

    Do you want to come at our home? Thanks a lot!

    ernest, maria, pol and roger

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer accomodation and food to workawayers as exchange for his time. Also the travellers who come to our family will can share with us our culture, food and our way to life.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly we need a person who takes care of the children and cook for the lunch. We would like it to be an orderly person and he likes children.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a flat with 3 rooms. I'ts not very big but is in the centre of the village near from doctor, library, public transport, market and school. We offer a simple exterior room with a bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Barcelona is 20 km far from Teià. Near our flat there is the bus stop to Masnou ( 5 minutes), the village where there is the train station to Barcelona (25 minutes). Masnou is a beach village too. And from Teià we can go to the mountain also.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 782241234549