Help with the many fruit trees in the garden and general maintenance just outside Fethiye, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/08/2019

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in Turkey, just outside Fethiye in the Mugla region near to the sea town of Oludeniz. My kids are grown up now and have gone back to the UK, so its just me in the large 4 bedroom house which i share with my 6 dogs and 33 cats. all these animals are ones that i have rescued and this is what i do.....; rescue and try to find homes for them in Europe and UK. So i raise money how ever i can and for the lucky few I take them my self to Europe and UK. For the others that come to me i take care of them and do what ever i can;

    Its hard work and Im always cleaning up after everyone. I have a largish garden with many fruit trees and this needs much work which i have not been able to do recently also i have lots of general small repairs that need doing all the time ...... its never ending. So certainly for anyone who loves animals and is keen on gardening, and maintenance of the house and garden, and spending time outdoors there is much that you can help me with. its a very pretty area and lovely for walking

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Fethiye is an excellent area to visit as its a good starting point for visiting other areas of historical interest; its perfect for walkers and people who love the outdoors. the beach is only 10 mins away by local bus and the beautiful Mount Babadag is behind my house. this is very popular for paragliders.

  • Help

    Help

    general repairs, and small building projects, garden clearing and maintenance, help with the cats and dogs;

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and a little Turkish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    4 bedroom house. bedroom with en-suite sharing kitchen and rest of house;

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    free time...... hiking, swimming, diving, horse riding, visiting historical places,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day max

Host ref number: 781976395522