1 / 3

Help our family with gardening projects and English in the heart of the Fontainebleau forest, France

  • France
  • Favourited 17 times
  • Last activity: 29 Mar 2023




  • Description


    Hello, we are in a wooden house with a beautiful garden in the heart of the Fontainebleau forest near the climbing sites. I live alone with my daughter and I am looking for help with the maintenance of the house and the garden with the possibility of an exchange in English conversation. The place is peaceful and family-friendly. You have an independent room with a shower and toilet and direct access to the garden If you do rock climbing this is the ideal place :) See you soon

    Bonjour, nous sommes dans une maison en bois avec un beau jardin au coeur de la forêt de Fontainebleau près des sites d'escalade.
    Je vis seule avec ma fille et je cherche de l'aide pour l'entretien de la maison et du jardin avec possibilité d'échange en conversation anglaise
    L'endroit est paisible et familial. Vous disposez d'une chambre autonome avec une douche et wc et un accès direct sur le jardin
    Si vous faites de l'escalade c'est l'endroit ideal :)
    A bientôt

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The atmosphere is calm and peaceful. There is a very fraternal atmosphere where people spend and exchange happy moments. If you like nature and the forest then this is an ideal place. We are in a small village which is 1 hour from Paris. You have direct access to the forest if you are sporty and like to climb on the blocks. This family setting is very effective for those who want to learn French.

    L'ambiance est calme et paisible. Il y a une ambiance très fraternelle où les gens passent et échangent des moments joyeux. Si vous aimez la nature et la forêt alors c'est un endroit idéal. Nous sommes dans un petit village qui se trouve à 1heure de Paris. Vous avez un accès direct à la forêt si vous êtes sportif et si vous aimez faire de l'escalade sur les blocs. Ce cadre familial est très efficace pour ceux qui veulent apprendre le français .

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    There is a large flowered and wooded garden which needs to be taken care of like a friend :) We also often have small maintenance tasks to do on the property and the house I would also like my 17-year-old daughter years can exchange in English with you

    Il y a un grand jardin fleuri et boisé qui nécessite qu'on s'en occupe comme un ami :)
    Nous avons aussi souvent des petits travaux d'entretien à réaliser sur la propriété et la maison
    J'aimerais aussi que ma fille de 17 ans puisse échanger en anglais avec vous

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    anglais et espagnol

  • Accommodation


    bedroom with double bed overlooking the garden with shower and toilet

    chambre avec lit double qui donne sur le jardin avec douche et wc

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have already received travellers from Spain, Belgium or Germany :)

    Nous avons déjà reçu des voyageurs d'Espagne, de Belgique ou d'Allemagne :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours/day, 5 days/week.

Host ref number: 781779211952



Join us at our non-profit science and arts space in the Pyrenees, Ariège, France
DIY and Painting in Limalonges Deux Sevres, France