Discover and enjoy a small nature paradise in the middle of the forest in South West of France

Country

France

Favourited 136 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a 57 years old woman living in the forest, with few neighbors and lot of animals in a huge garden ! I share this place with my friend Claude who is living in the next house nearby mine, but she is not there all the year.
    I'm a primary school teacher working half time so I have time for the place maintenance.
    I like although reading, going to the movie, walking along the ocean or in the forest, painting and all manual activities, cooking, meeting friends...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As a teacher, I can offer french practice, as I have taught French and German as foreign languages. Also learn a lot about farming, from sowing seeds to caring for animals.

  • Help

    Help

    Helping at the vegetable garden, picking fruits, weeding, watering, and animal care (chicken, horses, donkeys, cats and a dog) and/or homesitting during my holiday.
    General Maintenance in and outside.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll rest in a independant confortable house near mine or if rented in a nice large yourte. The place is very calm and lovely, you can also enjoy a big and warm lake nearby or even the ocean (45 minutes away).
    One important information : I only cook and eat vegetarian food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Driving licence is really indispensable as the house is 3 km far from the closest village (Arengosse). If you have a car, it's more comfortable for you, if not, we always found a solution! I can provide you some bikes. Railway station in Morcenx (between Bordeaux and Bayonne) is 12 km far away from my home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dogs which are used to chicken, cats and other dogs.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 781513587977