Learn Spanish and enjoy the sea with our Russian family in Denia, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 67 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are a family of 3. my 7, 12 old years kids and me. we are Russian, but we are residents of Spain, therefore we are fluent in Spanish. Also would love to practice English! Also we have got pet members of our family - 2 cats and 2 hamsters:) welcome to our spanish home!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live by the sea, and by the mountain Montgo in Denia town. in addition to gastronomic delights in our region, there are many beautiful tourist routes, nature reserves, hiking routes next to home and sea sports possibilities . as well as beautiful Valencia city in a hour away. Also you can take one of our bikes to go to the town or anywhere.

  • Help

    Help

    I’m looking for a easygoing person who speaks Spanish (or Russian) to help with my 7 year old daughter so that she would be in a good company while the mom is busy at work (preferentially a girl) . I’m working with event organization so I don’t have a fixed timetable. And with some basic house keeping work, of course. Mia (my daughter) loves drawing, swimming, playing, going with bike and having fun. Also we all love music, our pets and making friends:) Certainly I would be happy to practice English!! However, we are fluent in Russian and Spanish as well.
    About me.. I love doing yoga and keen on windsurf at my free time.
    Btw, My son is a independent boy... is a lover of pc games ..

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house has a guest room with a double bed with a private bathroom with shower.

    Workawayer can use the kitchen and all food from the fridge to cook on her own. Or eat with us everything made by myself. I’m a vegetarian by the way.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Available transport is bus from Alicante or Valencia cities

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 781236464896