Helping hands around our land in Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

updated  

Favourited 102 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    417

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hello workawayers,
    i moved to a amazing cork farm in southwest alentejo this spring :) for good,left my city life behind and ready for this new
    adventure. the property always needs to be maintained
    fruit trees need to be looked after,this property was abandoned for to long, approximately 22 years and i am trying to bring life back here
    to plant new trees ,flowers and get a vegetable garden going

    wood that needs to be chopped , dead trees cut, fruits picked in season and the fence needs touch up around the land...
    so it all depends the season and weather there is each day something to be done and never boring

    i speak german, english, french, portuguese, croation, i lived in so many places in my live so i was lucky to learn all this languages
    we live eco friendly and you have to do it too,eco products are a must and anyone ignoring it will be asked to leave

    we try to eat local food as much as possible, we happy to share meals with u but we looking for ppl that are willing to cook on there own and look after them self and have no problem entertaining them selfs

    we love music, bbq, we love animals and easy quite life
    we have a puppy dog and looking to get some chicken and cat in the near future

    something that is very important to us is body hygiene, so we ask our guest to shower everyday! in winter the solar water isn't always hot so you will be asked out of your working hours to contribute some wood if you wish to have hot showers everyday
    if we have a feeling that u hygiene doesn't keep up with our standers you will be asked to leave immediately
    those who check in Friday will have to work five days and then have two days of.
    any go outs you will have to pay your own bill,
    last day you have to clean the used area by you in perfect condition
    washing cloths is once a week after a week stay, one load..
    wifi can be used but not during your helping hours
    you wont be told what time to start ,make your own scadgle, as long you do 5h a day



    thank you for your time reading our profile and we hope to hear from you
    best
    gabriela

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    i speak 5 languages and would be happy to practise any of them with u
    we live eco friendly and love to teach ppl that way of living

  • Help

    Help

    help with gardening , tree mantainants, if you know how to work with tractor or any other tools you welcome to use them

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english,german,french,portugues,serb-croation

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    5h work a day for listed room in picture with his own bathroom and three meals, no vegans pls

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we have a natural swimming pool where u can relax on u time off, i offer a bike only have one! for use to go and explore the area,there is amazing beaches near by and the stunning lake of santa clara,the view from the mountains are breathtaking, (wifi available on the hill of the property)and best place to relax from crazy city live

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5h per day 5 times a week offer payment for extra hours

the outdoor facility to prep a meal
you privat own hungout spot infront of the private room with ensuite
your own bathroom
the sunset on our farm
this is the guest room and it has his own private entry and bathroom as well outdoor living room and kitchenette





Host ref number: 779483678992