Join our family in the mountain house in Habère-Lullin, France

Country

France

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four including two daughters aged 5 and 7. We live in a mountain house but close to all amenities. We are 30 min from Geneva, 45 min from Annecy, near Lake Geneva (20 min), Mont Blanc (60 min) and the ski slopes (5 min). Sharing our daily life with you would be a real pleasure for our family. Sharing is an essential value for us that we want to instill in our daughters, as well as curiosity and understanding of other cultures. This is why we wish to welcome a person in order to make us discover this horizon and to help us in the daily logistics (occupying the girls, work at home ...). We want an independent person to help us with daily tasks. We also have a cat and a dog in the house. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.
    We would love to speak English with you - or teach you French!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Discover a beautiful mountainous part of france, winter sports, and the French language and cook ,-)

  • Help

    Help

    We want the person to help us with the various jobs we have at home. We want this person to enjoy the company of children and play with them from time to time, and that they will be independent enough to cook.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We wish to deepen our knowledge of English and we would like a language exchange by teaching you French.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Pivate room (10 m2) in our house, individual bathroom and separate toilet. But the house is under construction so work is in progress during the day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hiking, skiing, paragliding, mountain biking, fishing. Mountain sports paradise!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 778745458575