Teach our family English and exchange cultures in Avinyo, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 members. The father works as agricultural mechanic (Jordi), mother as agricultural engineer (Imma), with two daughters aged 14 (Laia) and 12 (Aina). We have interests in hosting someone who speaks English. Availability all year.

    Somos un família de 4 miembros. Padre mecánica agrícola (Jordi), madre ingeniera agrícola (Imma), con dos hijas de 14 (Laia) y 12 (Aina). Tenemos intereses en alojar a alguien de habla inglesa. Disponibilidad todo el año.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Practice the language of the country Català and Spanish, as well as culture and traditions. The town where we live has bus connections to two cities 25 min away (Manresa and Vic) and 60 min from BCN (direct bus). The town has routes and many paths where you can make excursions by bike or walk. There are Romanesque ecclesiastical buildings of great interest, a modernist style house in the center of town, a communications tower from the Caroline wars (XIX). The landscape is of forest and cereal fields, combined with vineyards. There is a company dedicated to the production of wines.

    Practicar idioma del país Català y Español, además de la cultura y tradiciones.
    El pueblo donde residimos dispone de comunicaciones de bus a dos ciudades a 25 min (Manresa y Vic) y 60 min de BCN (bus directo).
    El pueblo dispone de rutas y muchos caminos dónde poder hacer excursiones en bici o caminar. Existen edificaciones eclesiásticas románicas de gran interés, casa en el centro del pueblo estilo modernista, torre de comunicaciones de las guerras carlinas (XIX). El paisaje es de bosque y campos de cereales, combinadas con viñas. Existe una empresa dedicada a la elaboración de vinos.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Practice English language with the daughters of 14 and 12 years old.

    Práctica idioma inglés con los hijas de 14 y 12 años.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Interés en intercambio para mejorar el inglés. Niñas de 14 y 12 años. Hablan español y catalán con fluidez y inglés intermedio.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House with garden, room and individual bathroom.

    Casa con jardín, habitación y baño individual.

    Meals will be in charge of the family. We are a family that eats everything, both vegetables, meats, fish, ... and we like dishes from other cultures. We have learned about cooking from Russia and South Africa, with people who have resided with us, between 1-2 months. (2018-2019).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Situados en Avinyó, el centro de Catalunya. A 1 hora de la playa y a 1 hora de estación esquí. Durante el verano vamos a la playa y en invierno practicamos esquí.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana


Host ref number: 778556827322