Help our family in the garden, with building and housework in Graca, central Portugal

Country

Portugal

new host  

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are living (family with one child, 16 years old) in a rural area in the middle of Portugal. We need somebody to help my wife in the house and to do garden work also.
    We eat vegan food with many fruits and vegetables. Our rest day is Saturday. This day we do not work.
    The helper is invited to eat with us but there is an outside kitchen also.
    Internet WIFI is available. Shower, bath room is available.
    In June 2017 we had a very terrible fire in our region because of this we have much work for building up our garden and outside things.
    We have two very nice dogs.
    We have more then 100 fruit trees and we need help for that too.
    If somebody is fit in permaculture we would be very happy.
    Evelyn makes her first experience with recipes in row vegan. If somebody has experience in that it would be good also.
    We would like to build up walls from stone for our lakes (100.000l and 25.000l) to make them bigger. If somebody likes this work he can do for us.
    Summarized we are working in so many areas that we have work for nearly everybody who wants to spend some days or weeks in Portugal.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn all things in the garden outside things to build walls with or without cement, learn to build up a photovoltaic system, a warm water system, all the things inside a house, work by tractor, etc.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help at any kind of areas. That means there should be something for everyone. Help in the garden, with fruit trees, with fire wood, "cut" fruit trees, working with cement, building walls, work in the house to help Evelyn.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have an extra small apartment with separate entrance and two beds inside. Extra bathroom with shower, extra wood oven if it is cold season, small outside kitchen. You are invited to eat with us (mostly vegan food) but there is the outside kitchen also for using.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    After the working days you can go swimming (6, 11, 15km), villages de "Xisto" in the mountains, 80km to the Atlantic, 130km Nazare, 100km Aveiro, 60km Coimbra, many seas nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 777792641388