Join our family for a little help in the countryside of Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 558 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2020

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. We are Mark and Emma. We have three teenage boys.

    When we are out of "lock down" & Covid-19 allows us to accept workawayers again, We are looking for help in the gardens & help in the house from June 2020. Meanwhile, please stay safe and well where ever you are. Our seven acres of gardens are open to the public and are of very historical interest. We are the site of the first invasion of Ireland. We are passionate about what we do and love living in this very special place.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have a wonderful little local team here who all work well together. We are used to people from around the world living here and gaining invaluable experience. We enjoy mixing our cultures together.

    We have great facilities for us all to enjoy on our time off work. Tennis. Badminton. Table tennis. Swimming. A gym. Croquet.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for assistance in the garden keeping them looking great. We are also looking for help in the house, keeping it looking great too!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A cottage in the yard.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the beautiful Hook peninsula area which has stunning scenery.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 776617599459