Looking for an extra hand around my cattle farm in Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    54.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a cattle property , breeders and back grounders , Iam moving towards building up the business to a 1/2 man operation . I have been here has a family operation all my life apart from early days off travel and working away .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Having to run two properties the work on general jobs is mounting up . Having someone who can just go and do a job without having to be there , Iam more than happy to take the time teach and show someone who is willing to learn , and give responsibility .

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    I own a rural property 60 klms from St George , I help manage my Parents adjoining property . With my son working away on shift work , the work load here is mounting up . The work help Iam seeking is to help with gardening both at my place has well my parents , general cleaning of tourist accommodation , house cleaning at both properties , caring for animals , helping with waters and feeding of livestock , also being able generally just do tidy up jobs that have been put back . Iam looking for help where the person/s are able to work unassisted and can make a decision .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A guest cottage is available 1/2 persons . Also if they have there own Accommodation is also welcome . Privacy must be respected by both parties . Any special food needs will not be catered for .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The town off St George has population of 2500 and service a large cattle /sheep/grain/cotton industry . I myself have travelled overseas and have worked across Australia , I expect people to display a clean and tidy work and living area , all farm machinery must be treated utmost respect . I do not expect the person/s to work to my hours , I would like them to have their time .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5/6 hours a day

Host ref number: 776314634961