Help with several projects around our finca in rural Andalusia near Alora, Malaga, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 177 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have an old finca ( over 200 years old) in rural Andalucia, near Alora, Malaga. My son and I, plus 2 Saint Bernard, live in the farmhouse, which is set in a peaceful valley between two white villages.We are about 7 km out from the nearest village, set in beautiful countryside but if you don't like dark skies and peaceful surroundings, this is not the place for you. I go into the village most days so not isolated.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a Tefl qualifled teacher, a qualified chef, former nurse and Management consultant. I am learning Spanish ( passable at the moment, but could be better). I think the more we learn about eachother , customs and cultures the better a world it will be.

  • Help

    Help

    I am a widowed mum with a 16 year old son, living on a olive and almond finca (farm) in rural Andalucia. I have several projects that I could do with help with, as sometimes one person just cant do it. painting, bricklaying, tiling ,plumbing and electrics ( could do with a plumber and an electrician) to name just a few. I am in the middle of renovating a cottage at the moment,but there is always jobs to do.In the autumn we will be planting more olive trees and we are getting cottages ready to do a retreat centre. We will also be remodeling a garden and general maintainance.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    own room with ensuite bathroom within the farmhouse.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 30 minutes from Malaga, which is an amazing city and well worth a visit. The famous "Caminito del Rey" is only a few minutes drive away ( if you have a head for heights). Most sports are catered for locally and of course the beaches of the Costa del Sol when the weather is nice.There are lots of nice walks around the beautiful counrtyside. We lead a fairly simple life, love music, laughter and good company.We do however have a minimum standard of behaviour that we require from anybody who comes to stay - only having to put this as some take liberties,,...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week













Host ref number: 775485479688