1 / 5

Enjoy our large country garden in beautiful Sligo on The Wild Atlantic Way, Sligo, Ireland

  • Favourited 92 times
  • Last activity: 8 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello!We are a recently retired couple located in the foothills of the Ox Mountains overlooking the Atlantic Ocean with views of Strandhill,Knocknarea and Benbulben.We are 2 km from a bus stop where Sligo City and Ballina can be reached in 30 minutes on a frequent bus route.We welcome a single/couple workawayer who enjoys the outdoors and the beauty of the nature that surrounds us.We require help with gardening,painting and general maintenance.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have a diverse variety of trees,shrubs and flowers.A great learning experience for anyone interested in horticulture.
    Extensive range of reading material in Irish literature.Lots of ancient archaeological sites worth visiting.
    Good food.Good music.
    Lots of beautiful beaches for swimming or water sports.Excellent surfing areas nearby.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with our large country garden.Painting.General maintenance.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double room.Private bathroom.Sitting room with smart TV to enjoy your own entertainment.We are happy to cook for you and also to share cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Swimming.Water sports.Surfing.Hillwalking.
    Frequent bus to local towns.Clise to train station.Frequent trains to Dublin.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Plenty of parking space.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Any well behaved pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 774375624518

Feedback (6)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)








Help at organic farm in Sligo, on the west coast of Ireland
Creative people to help with gardening and animal care in Co. Clare, Ireland