updated  

Home and garden projects in west Donegal, Ireland

  • Ireland
  • Favourited 36 times
  • Last activity: 03/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple (and a cat and 6 chickens) looking for some help around our house. We have big plans to transform our garden into a beautiful place for growing vegetables, feeding birds and housing more animals. We also have a few rooms in our house that will eventually become bedrooms, we would also love you to help us clear these rooms out and help us prepare them for decorating.

    We live right beside the most beautiful beach and we have wonderful views of The 7 Sisters mountain range which is located in west Donegal. We are about 20 min walk to the local town, which has a few pubs, cafes, and great people. We love music and would be more than happy to take you out on the town.
    We live close to Dunfanaghy, Gweedore and are 40 mins away from Letterkenny. There are buses daily to Letterkenny, Derry, Belfast, Sligo, Galway and Dublin if you wish to travel and see these places too!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We want to offer our accommodation and food in return for some help around our house. We live in one the most beautiful places in Donegal. We live right beside the coast, the Wild Atlantic Way. We are in full view of Muckish and Errigal mountains (Donegal's highest point). We think whoever wants to join us here will really appreciate the beauty of rural Donegal.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for another couple or a lone traveller to help with transforming our garden. We have an area that needs some TLC and we have a few more exciting landscaping projects in mind. We also have plans to transform the upstairs of our house into 2 beautiful bedrooms and would love some help clearing them out.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in our humble abode. We live in a 4 bedroom house that includes a living area, music room, office and kitchen and bathroom. You will have full access to the kitchen, can cook your own meals, etc. (Unless you want us to cook for you which isn't a problem at all).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your spare time you can visit all the local sites, which includes the beach, the mountain range, Glenveagh National Park, HornHead, among many more.
    As a couple we both work full time jobs and that's why we need your help. One of us works 30 mins away and the other works from home so there will always be someone at home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have space to hold a campervan in our garden, however you may need to use the house for water etc 🙂

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 951997458373

Feedback (2)


Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Come help out and spend some time in our permaculture and housing co-operative in Dowra, Ireland
Help in a country home and gardens in Westmeath, central Ireland