Enjoy the landscapes around our small farm near the Baltic Sea, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 90 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Small house with big garden near the Baltic Sea (1h) seeks helpers for house and garden

    We are two dropouts from Berlin who bought a house in Western Pomerania 8 years ago and have since expanded it themselves. Everything without big money, everything on a modest scale, it should remain quite original.
    So we are searching for people that are also critical of consumerism, close to nature and who lead modest lives; they will find their way in our simple house. After all, we have Internet and telephone and now also a fridge for the summer.
    Since our house can not be heated in all rooms in winter, we are primarily looking for people for the summer months.
    Over the summer many friends and families visit us; It can be turbulent even when children are there. You should like that.


    Kleines Haus mit großem Garten in Ostseenähe (1h) sucht Helfer für Haus und Garten

    Wir sind zwei Berlin-Aussteiger, die sich vor 8 Jahren ein Haus in Vorpommern gekauft haben und es seitdem selbst ausgebaut haben. Alles ohne großes Geld, alles in bescheidenem Rahmen, es soll recht ürsprünglich bleiben.
    Wer also auch konsumkritisch, naturnah und bescheiden lebt, der findet sich in unserem einfachen Haus gut zurecht. Wir haben immerhin Internet und Telefon und neuderdings auch einen Kühlschrank für den Sommer.
    Da unser Haus im Winter nicht in allen Räumen beheizt werden kann, suchen wir vorranging Leute für die Sommermonate.
    Über den Sommer kommen uns immer viele Freunde und Familien besuchen; es kann also auch schonmal turbulent werden, wenn Kinder dabei sind. Das solltest Du mögen.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a small 90-soul village; The Baltic Sea is an hour away by car via the island of Usedom.
    Anklam as the nearest supermarket is 16 km away. Supply buses arrive in the city (bakers, butchers, fruits & vegetables). We live vegetarian.
    Behind our village, the landscape protection begins Large Landgrabental, a paradise for flora and fauna.
    Here you can make wonderful bike trips, castle ruins, manors, forests, lakes.

    Wir leben in einem kleinen 90-Seelen-Dorf; die Ostsee ist mit dem Auto eine Stunde entfernt über die Insel Usedom.
    Anklam als nächste Einkaufsmöglichkeit ist 16 km entfernt. Versorgungsbusse kommen in die Stadt (Bäcker, Fleischer, Obst&Gemüse). Wir selbst leben vegetarisch.
    Hinter unserem Dorf beginnt das Landschaftsschutzbegiet Großes Landgrabental, ein Paradies für Flora und Fauna.
    Hier kann man wunderbare Fahrradausflüge machen, Burgruinen, Herrenhäuser, Wälder, Badeseen.

  • Help

    Help

    We always have a lot of little projects around our house and the gardens:
    plastering walls with clay, laying brick floors with old bricks, setting new garden fence posts, cutting trees, mowing the grass, choping wood and take the weed off our beds. You will find something that you like to do.
    And of course there is work in the house like cooking and cleaning. Every day life...

    Wir haben immer eine Menge kleinerer Projekte rund ums Haus und die Gärten:
    Wände mit Lehm verputzen, Böden verlegen mit alten Backsteinen, neue Gartenzaunpfosten setzen, Bäume ausschneiden, Gras sensen und Rasen mähen, Holz hacken, Unkraut jäten. Du wirst schon etwas finden, was Dir Spaß macht...
    Und natürlich gibt es genug im Haus zu tun, wie kochen und putzen. Alltag eben...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a nice guest room for you alone. Bathroom and toilet is available.
    But you can also camp in our 2000 square meter garden and when the guest house is ready, of course, be the first to sleep in there!

    Wir haben ein schönes Gästezimmer für Dich alleine. Bad und WC ist vorhanden.
    Du kannst aber auch gerne in unserem 2000 qm großen Garten zelten und wenn das Gästehaus fertig ist, natürlich als erster dort drinnen schlafen!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have bikes in our house, so you can take a ride...
    There is a bus that brings you to the next big city Anklam and back again. From Anklam you can go to the baltic sea.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    no pets allowed

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 188358261914