Gorgeous mudbrick cottage in picturesque rural town - Taradale, Australia



Favourited 11 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    I own a lovely property of 2.5 acres in a picturesque village in Central Victoria. The property consists of a mud brick cottage, a bungalow with double bed and a separate caravan with annex and double and single beds, cooking facilities and heater (for Workaway accommodation) and an artist's studio.

    I run Life Drawing sessions and host weekend workshops in the studio. I have a rich and active social life within the community and am engaged in many creative projects..

    I have two cats and am currently looking after a lovely dog - and I enjoy cooking, gardening, yoga, movies, reading, entertaining, dancing, shopping at the local farmer's market and all the other good things in life!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in an area in Central Victoria which has a rich creative life - lots of visual arts, music, theatre, dance, good food and wineries. Taradale has a cosy wine bar with regular art exhibitions, wood fired pizza and local wine.

    We have a bus service to Castlemaine twice a day and are ten minutes from the Malmsbury train station. There are a big range of annual music and arts festivals in the region. Workaways are welcome to attend my Life Drawing sessions if they wish to hone their drawing skills! .

  • Help


    I am currently looking for workers with building experience, as I wish to create a fence for a walled garden area using recycled materials and I am also planning to build a retaining wall at my studio

    I am looking for workers with building skills and experience, who are able to do physical outdoor work.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    I have a cosy renovated caravan which will comfortably accommodate a couple with an extra single bed in the lounge area. The caravan has it's own courtyard garden and a kitchen with a jug, electric stove, cups, plates etc. For internet connection, Workdays are welcome to come to the main house and access the bathroom and toilet.

    I also have a bungalow which has a double bed, microwave and electric jug, with easy access to the bathroom in the house.

    I am happy to prepare and provide meals and Workaways are also very welcome to participate if they wish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a lot to see and do culturally in the local area. We are a twenty minute drive from Kyneton and Castlemaine, and the big regional cities of Bendigo and Ballarat have great regional galleries and other areas of interest. We are one hour and 15 minutes by train from Melbourne.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 773783338131