We will be happy to share with you our home + help me with English - Piedmont, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    733

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️*️*️*️*️*️ALREADY FOUND A WORKAWAYER FOR THIS SUMMER*️*️*️*️*️*️*️

    Hi!
    my name is Simona, I am 22 and I study foreign languages at the University of Turin (North Italy) I live in Turin with my boyfriend Marco who studies at the Politecnico (civil ingeneer) but during summer I stay in a small town near Cuneo in my parents' house. The house is very big, we have a great garden, with a big pool that is awsome in summer! my dad is a surveyor, my sister Marzia and her husband Enrico work with him. My mum loves animal (we have a lot af rabbits, a small dog named Titti and two horses) and during the day she uses to clean, take care of the animals and gardening. My sister has a doughter who is 2, her name is Noemi, she is so sweet and very active, she loves stay outsaid and play . We live in Boves, a small town that is 15 minutes of car from Cuneo. During summer almost every weekend there is a traditional village festival with food, shows, dance and music. Cuneo is 1 hour of train far from Turin, one of the most important cities in Italy, where we could stay for some weekends (in my Uni flat).
    I study languages (English and Spanish) but my uni is not the best because we have almost no possibility of speaking. I neet someone to speak to in order to improve my skills. Obviously you can stay with me or go in town on your own. It is possible that some times my mum or my dad need some help in some simple work around the house, your help is well received!!! But the focus of your trip is to help me with my English =)
    We will be happy to share with you our home (your own single bedroom, 3 bathroom, living room, chitchen) our food (you cal always eat with us) our language (i can teach you italian!) and our traditions!!! (we also have a piano, that I badly play)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we live in a natual area, you can learn our traditions, eat our tipical food, learn some Italian and I can teach you to play the piano. Almost every weekend in some town there are traditional festivals with a lot of food, music and traditional dance. You can move to Turin, one of the biggest cities in Italy where there are a lot of museum and interesting places to visit.
    we are a traditional family, my mum uses to bake bred in our firewood oven where she prepares delicious PIZZA, pies and other meals.

  • Help

    Help

    i need some help in order to improve my speaking, writing and listening skills, you don't have to be a professional teacher but it would be helpfull to have some skills in teaching and A LOT OF PATIENCE with me! I want someone that love to chat, chill, joke and don'f feel embarassed to correct my language mistakes!!!!
    I need A GIRL 18 - 25 YEARS OLD
    some simple help (help in baking bread, clean the pool, pick up chestnuts) may be requested but tey are simple and effotless works that you can do with mw or with another member of the family.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you can stay in your own single room, near the bathroom that you will only share with me (my partents have their own bathroom) the bathroom has wc, shower, bidet and double sink.
    we will wash your cloath and prepare your meal (you are welcome if you want to prepare some traditional meal!)
    we have illimited wi-fi

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    during your free time:
    - you can stay on your own
    - you can stay with us, chill aroung, stay in the pool, go for a pic-nic in some beautiful place, have a walk.
    - you can also go to Cuneo if you want (I can drive you) or to Turin (1h of train from Cuneo)
    - we can go to the sea (2h by car) in Liguria
    - we can go to walk to the mountain (we love to do it but I am soooo bad ^^")
    you are completely free to go where you want but sorry, you cannot stay at home alone =)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, NO MORE THAN 3 WEEKS

OUR GARDEN
THE POOL
MUM , DAD AND TITTI
from dx to sx: my sister, her husband, my boyfriend, me, the sister-in-law of my sister

Host ref number: 771791636629