Be part of our country life and help us with animal care in Cañuelas, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 206 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/03/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My mother and I live in a 4 hectar ranch in the rural area of Vicente Casares, a little town in Cañuelas. It´s 50 km from the capital of Buenos Aires, which is easy to reach by bus.
    My mother and I are relaxed and enjoy to share the company of friends and family that come every now and then to ranch. I love nature and have knowledge in organic farming and indian taming. We are looking forward in meeting new friends and share experiences!
    We have 7 horses with indian dressage or taming, which is based in the construction of a trust relationship with no violence. We also have one cow, 30 chickens with chicks, three ducks and two geese that live free in the ranch. There are also 4 dogs and 4 cats.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The helpers will learn about the daily and domestic handling of chickens and horses, and about the maintenance tasks of the garden,
    In summer, the volunteers can also collaborate in the gastronomic organization for the social events.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The work consist in the following items:
    -Cleaning the henhouse and the barn
    -Feeding the horses
    -Cleaning the swimming pool
    -Gardening chores (pruning, stone beds cleaning, sweaping leaves, etc.)
    -Painting diffent things
    -Cleaning some areas of the main house and others
    Due to the work chores we look for people that have experience with grass cutting machine and some notion of electricity and construction.
    A good physical shape is required and a good attitude and work rithm.
    Some days of the year the ranch is used to give weddings or other social events with the possibility to work.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteers will have their own house with three bedrooms, a living room with a fire place, kitchen, bathroom and a patio with grill. We provide food for all meals. The use of the main swimming pool is also available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 50 km from the capital of Buenos Aires, which is easy to reach by bus or by train.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 771326255179