Help with horses, building, painting, cleaning, gardening, in a scenic location, near Orkanger, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 315 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    657

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Me and my to daugter (21) live in a big house located in Fannrem, fifty minutes from the city Trondheim. I also have two sons at 25 and 18 years, that come home occasionally. We live in the outskirts of a small town called Orkanger, in a scenic location with small farms and fantastic view over the valley. We have a kitchengarden, å big house and 5 cabins I rent out to tourists in the summer season. We have two dogs, a cat, and horses. We look forward to hear from you! 😀

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could learn about Norwegian daily life and customs. You could, if interested, learn a bit Norwegian.
    My place is located quite high up on a hill which in summertime means a fantastic view and light. You will find the Norwegian summer to be filled with birds singing and light nights. If you have experience with horses, you can go riding, and the area is perfect for hiking. You can easy go to the city Trondheim by bus and the small City Orkanger is 10 minutes away

  • Help

    Help

    The work is mostly help with horses, gardening, some building, painting, and cleaning.
    We have seven horses /ponies that we use for dressage and trial riding.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Norwegian and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room in the main building, and a small cabin with toilet, kitchen and water. There are a livingroom and showers in the main building.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go hiking and there are fishing opportunities in both the ocean and fresh water. Transportation with bus can take you to the nearest village Orkanger or the city of Trondheim. In Trondheim there are a wide range of attractions to see and lots to do if you like the urban life. In Orkanger you will find one og the best climbing halla in the country.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Host ref number: 375478365378