Join a couple with gardening and live in the peninsular Fosen in Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple from Sweden 🇸🇪, living in the peninsular Fosen in Norway since several years. Mia is retired from work this year and Benny is still working in his own business (selling organic meat) Organic food and organic growing of greens is important for us. In our garden we grow most of the greens we and another couple uses during a year. —And we only eat meat that is organic. Our small house has a greenhouse (mostly for eating “out” when the wind is blowing) The place is close to the fiord and we like go fishing, mostly from one of our two old wooden boats. We are used to host people from all over the world trough a different website and love to exchange experiences and get to know new things. The area has a lot of possibilities to hike and join the nature. If you want to go to Trondheim town, the bus stop is right outside the house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can offer a insight in both Norwegian and Swedish cultures. And you will learn a lot about organic growing, have the possibilities to enjoy the beautiful surroundings and maybe go swimming (if the summer is warm) But if the area here isn’t enough you can find yourself in the middle of the city in1,5 hours and join city life and all the possibilities that Trondheim can offer.

  • Help

    Help

    As Mia is going hiking in July we need help with garden(mostly picking weeds and strawberries), moving the lawn and general housework.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Swedish, Norwegian. Learning Spanish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The guest room in the house has a double bed - or maybe you want to stay in the tipi (big tent) in our garden. We eat breakfast when we wake up (can differ depending on the night before) , have a lunch in the middle of the day and dinner sometime between 17 and 20. In between there is tea or coffee.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have bikes you can borrow. The home doesn’t have WiFi. And we appreciate if the cellphone isn’t used in the first floor in house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

A spot to take a rest
Playing in the garden with CouchSurfers
From a mountain an hour or two hiking from home
From the mountain close to the house
Outside the house
Wild strawberry
Suddenly I caught a Salmon
Photo taken from the garden
This is a photo not belonging to us

Host ref number: 536448418678