Help in our families garden and permaculture project in the Champagne region, France

Country

France

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/08/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family living in a small village Buxeuil, located in Champagne. Our family is multicultural, french, danish and spanish, we love meeting new people and doing activities with them. The village is unique thanks to the 20 houses of champagne and the 130 inhabitants. Our house is right by the river La Seine, which made the house an old hydraulic mill. We are renovating the house inside and we want to give the garden a new glow. The garden is less than 1ha composed of an area with chickens, geese, sheep, bees and a dog beside the animals we have 2 tennis-court, 2 medieval towers and a green-house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about french culture, and the Champagne area. Kayak activities in La Seine. Learn some French and other languages as you wish. Learn to cook meals, on barbecues because we love to grill. Learn about the Champagne production and history.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love to have someone who can help us "re-make" the garden to look great. To clean the tennis-court for making them practicable again. General maintenance of the outside and the different crops, agriculture, eco-buildings projects, permaculture design application and feeding the animals.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have several choices for bedrooms. You can either be sleeping in the main house, the tower, or a tent if you enjoy it. The beds are a comfortable double beds. Meals are included but prepared together. Wifi available. Bathroom are not in the commun areas, you will have your own bathroom available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hiking in the vineyards.
    Kayaking and swimming in La Seine.
    Available transport to go down town (Troyes medieval city).
    Outlet (McArthurGlen).
    Museums General de Gaulle, Chateau de Vaux, Abbaye de Clairvaux.
    Visiting champagne houses.
    The Lakes (Lac de la Forêt D`Orient).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 769127547325