Language exchange and child care help around our family house in Rhône-Alpes, France

Country

France

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 24 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear Workawayer!

    You are in a french sportive alpine and loving family of one teen and one kid (Nils 16 and Tess 5 years old) and a gentle and affectionate indoor/outdoor cat.

    We are located in the French Alpes, in the heart of the Vercors mountains where is situated the largest natural reserve in France. We live in the charming village and ski resort of Villard de Lans.

    We are looking for a young lady (20+, non-smoker) to help look after our daughter 3-4 hours per day (mostly in the evenings). You will share our family life, play with our daughter, sometines babysitting and speak english with her. We want to introduce our children to another langage than french, open them to an other culture. (Must be English native speaker as we would like you to help her to improve her English.)

    Accessible in few minutes, the ski resort reveals great nordic and downhill ski slopes and magnificent views of the mountains. Our chalet is at walking distance to the center of the village.

    You will be able to go hiking/mountain biking right from our place as well as enjoy the several activities of the cute downtown (no car needed). We love nature, enjoy hiking, mountain biking, trail running, skiing and cooking delicious French food. If you are up to, we will be happy to share our meals and outdoor hobbies with you.

    (The village is 45 minutes from the larger city of Grenoble and and 55 minutes from Valence and 1hour15 from Lyon.)

    We live in a spacious chalet with a large terrace and a nice garden, mountain views and there is also a skateboarding mini-ramp down our garden. 😉. You will have your own bedroom (22m2) and will share a bathroom with Nils and Tess. If you are up to, we will be happy to share our meals and outdoor hobbies with you.

    We are very looking forward to welcoming you in our family.
    Please don’t hesitate to reach out with any question.
    Hope to talk and to welcome you soon!

    Stéphanie and Romuald

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In this environment we try an offer the chance to explore the the surrounding mountains, be immersed in french culture and language and make plenty of friends... As a sportive family, we will be delighted to share our outdoor environnement and activities with you but also our French culture, bring you to our favorite places and let you discover some of the finest french gastronomy.

  • Help

    Help

    We're looking for a curious, creative and smiling person who enjoys playing and take care of kid. You would help look after our 5 years old daughter while speaking English to her.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom (22m2) and will share a large bathroom with Nils and Tess.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 768731346248