Visit the city of Turin, Italy & help us refresh our house!

Country

Italy

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/08/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name's Elisa, I'm 33 and I work as a teacher in secondary school in Turin. My family home is in Poirino, a village 30 mins by bus from Turin. I need a helping hand to refresh the house, mainly cleaning the attic and the garage that have become quite packed over the years. Also, the garden might need some work to look nicer.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can visit Turin, the bus stop is less than 5 minutes' walk and you can reach the city centre in 30 minutes. Turin is a nice, elegant city with many museums and attractions. I am a teacher of English, so communication shouldn't be a problem if you don't speak Italian. I am willing to show you around the city if you wish. I worked in the past as an au pair and I've spent time abroad in host families, so I hope I'll be a good host myself and make you feel comfortable with us.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly to help my father and myself tidy up and clean the attic and garage, we have many books and stuff that need to be sorted. It's not heavy housework but it's something I cannot do all on my own in a short time, that's why I'm looking for some help. If you can also do bit of gardening that would be greatly appreciated, but it's not strictly necessary.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a large room for yourself upstairs with a double sofa bed and desk and a private bathroom downstairs. We can also offer meals or the use of the kitchen in case you want to cook something for yourself. We have Internet wi-fi in the house. We don't have any pets.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 768494597369