Join our family and help us with our son in Veneto, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/07/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for a girl (18÷30 years old) that can help us with our son Paolo.
    We are a family of 3 people, Daniele (38), Alice (37), Paolo (16 months), and 4 dogs (3 golden retrievers and one little mongrel).
    We live in a little town in the north-east of Italy, immersed in the countryside but very close to bigger towns and to the famous cities of Venice, Padua, Verona, Vicenza, Bologna.
    We both work during the week, while Paolo went to the daycare center, before the closing due to lockdown.
    We have already hosted a girl from the USA for 2 months, during the past winter, and it was an amazing experience for all of us. We believe that it could be a great opportunity for our family to connect with other cultures and we are waiting for you to begin this new adventure!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are glad to teach you Italian! We should be your personal guide for some day trips. Veneto is a region that has a rich culture and many places to visit.

  • Help

    Help

    You should stay with Paolo especially during the morning. We need also a small help with some little chores (laundry, full/empty dishwasher, tidy up your room). The remaining part of the day and the evening are free.
    We can speak both English and Italian; we are glad to teach you Italian!
    Weekends will be free or with us, as you prefer. In case, we should be your personal guide for someday trips.
    We are not looking for a simple employee but for someone who could be a part of our family.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a house in a little town near Padua, in the countryside.
    The quite big house is immersed in a nice garden and it is located in a quiet area.
    The area around our house is perfect for relaxing, walking, running, biking without traffic!
    You will have a personal room, with a comfy bed, smart TV, wardrobe, desk and drawer.
    You will have free access to WiFi and internet.
    We have also a lot of books that you can read if you want to improve your Italian language.
    We normally don't eat meat, we eat fish and all other foods.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    he center of the town could be reached by bicycle in 5 minutes and you can find supermarket, bakery, pharmacy, bars, butchery, fish shop, various shops, pizzerias, a public library, train station, bus stop.
    In 10 minutes by car/bus, you can reach Rovigo, Monselice or Este, where you can find everything.
    We are close to a lot of touristic cities like Padua, Venice, Verona, Vicenza, Treviso, Bologna and Ferrara. All of them are easily reachable by car or by train (max 1 hour).
    Around our home it is possible to do a lot of walks, bike rides and running.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 767981881117