Beautiful enclosed vineyard on Dutch, Belgium border in Ossendrecht, The Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 794 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    37  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/01/2021

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Paul and Willeke, we have two children, both moved out. We have one older dog and a puppy since early May 2020, a cat and some chickens.
    With full time jobs we are away a lot, so we are looking for people that are OK to work by themselves.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn the basics of running and maintaining a vineyard and taste the results of the hard labor.
    In addition to that we are at the border of The Netherlands and Belgium giving you the opportunity to get exposed to both cultures in one stay.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a 1 hectare vineyard 4.500 plants in Ossendrecht in the south of The Netherlands on the Dutch/Belgium border 20 minutes from Antwerp. Looking for general help in the vineyard, no experience required, willingness to work outdoors is obviously expected. In addition to that we have a lovely garden and some forestry that need general maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bed / bathroom in attached building. Seperate building in the vineyard, with fully equiped kitchen to prepare meals and relax.
    Preferably looking to accommodate couples.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The beautiful area of "De Brabantse Wal " is nearby cities include Antwerp (20 minutes) Brussels (45 minutes) Rotterdam (50 minutes) Amsterdam (1.5 hours).
    We are at driving distance from the sea and are in the direct surroundings of nature with "De Groote Meren"and "De Kalmthoutse Heide". The house is outside of the village with all facilities within 5 kilometer and nearby public transportation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You'll have a location directly in the vineyard with water and electricity.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)
























Host ref number: 767892473461