Need some help to stop my garden turning into a wilderness in Dolgellau, Wales

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 131 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am lucky to live in a beautiful spot, deep in the countryside in the southern part of Snowdonia National Park. This is a great place to come if you like nature, mountains, walking, cycling (and rain).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for help to stop my garden and land into wilderness - so expect there will lots of cutting and clearing. I've generally got some project on the go involving construction so that's also a possibility. There's lots of scope for keen gardeners, beekeepers and maybe even a bit of shepherding. If anyone likes doing housework (I don't!), there's always plenty of that. Cooking too - Always interesting to try out new recipes.

    I enjoy learning languages and have a fairly good grasp of French and Spanish and so it would be good to have a chance to practice these or others. I am also very happy to help you with English and Welsh.

    I've really enjoyed my experiences with Workaway both as a host and a guest.

    The odd person hasn't shown up. Unfortunately this seems to happen too often with Workaway. I know plans will change when you travel but it is much nicer to let your prospective host know what is going on than to treat them as they no longer exist.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Welsh, French, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room in my house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a quiet place. The nearest (small) town, Dolgellau, is a couple of miles away. I pretty much live alone and being self-employed there may be times when you will have to work alone. There's no television and the internet is fairly slow.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day (happy to be flexible)











Host ref number: 767734146378