We are a well travelled couple, and live in the beautiful coastal town Point Vernon, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/04/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a well travelled couple, and live in the beautiful coastal town f Hervey Bay Queensland Australia. Our children have grown up and flown the nest. One actually was doing work away in Ireland, we have a four bedroom house, so the participant would have there own room and family bathroom. We live about 800 meters from the sea, and a few kms from town. We would be happy with one or two volunteers. We have two bikes that they would be welcome to use.
    The project is a granny flat at the back of the house which we need to fit out. Structurally outside it is complete but at this stage an empty shell within.
    Hervey Bay is known for 16km of esplanade, a km Long pier and great fishing, but it’s best known as the place to come and see the whales, from May to November. It’s also the stepping off spot to Fraser Island.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love meeting people from different countries and backgrounds. We would be accepting you in to our home as part of the family. We would enjoy taking you around our locality plus assist in getting you further out and about so you could be a real feel for Australia and Queensland. We would only expect you to work 4 hours a day with a couple of days off a week so you could get out an explore trip rest of Queensland,

  • Help

    Help

    We will have professional tradies come in to finis of electricity and plumbing work. What I really needed is someone like a carpenter or builder that can assist with putting walls, and assist in finishing the project with us together.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are happy to feed you, and as this is a four bedroom house , and only one of the bed rooms are used, unless family pop by, you will have a choice of room, and the family bathroom will only be shared if there is more than one of you,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in southeast Queensland but have easy access to many beaches and attractions. A car is beneficial but not essential. We have a couple of bikes for local exploring but we are happy to get you to the train station when exploring further afield. Also naturally if we are heading off somewhere exciting we would be more than happy to have come.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 767159822833