Help us with childcare and experience family life in Ponte Buggianese, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/05/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there, this is Sara and David, we are the proud parents of Giorgia and Giulia, 6 and 10 year-old girls. Giorgia just started first grade, she plays soccer in the local team, she loves roller skating, swimming, playing with her Barbie doll and she is a very active and lively girl.
    Giulia is a fifth grader, she is part of the local swimming team and loves sports in general. The girls enjoy playing outdoors, biking, roller skating, dancing and watching children shows You-Tube.
    David and I try to spend most of our spare time with the girls, sharing activities with them when possible.
    David is partner at a local air-conditioning and appliances company, he has a very busy work schedule and is usually out of the house most of the day, coming back around 6pm.
    I (Sara) am the mother and ‘general coordinator’ of our family! I work part-time at David’s company and I primarily handle direct customer service and administration.
    Our home is in Ponte Buggianese, a quaint small country town located 1 hour away from Florence and Pisa, near Lucca, Montecatini Terme, etc. The beach, Florence as well as many other beautiful cities, are only about an hour away and may be easily reached via direct shuttle bus (about 100 yards away from our house) running every hour, every day, 9 am to 10 pm.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would welcome our workawayer in our family and provide her a private bedroom and separate bathroom in our home. They will not be expected to do any house cleaning as I handle most of it myself. We will provide and would love to share our family meals with her. They will be free Saturdays and Sundays, though they is welcome to join us should theywish to. The countryside is very beautiful here, we could provide her a mountain bike to explore the surroundings with us and on her own.
    There are also malls, local shops nearby and lovely boutiques for afternoons of shopping fun.

  • Help

    Help

    What I am looking for is a workawayer, who would provide a full English language immersion for my daughters. They would watch and stay mornings with Giorgia and Giulia when I’m at work and they should enjoy the company of children, actively interacting with them, reading storybooks, listening to music and playing games with them. If they would be willing to do some lite cooking for lunch sometimes that would be much appreciated.



    .

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The workawayer will live in our independent house and sleep in a own bedroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The workawayer can visit Lucca, Pisa, Montecatini Terme and Florence,
    the bus stop is very close to our house.
    Next to us is the Padule of Fucecchio

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 766788593754