Join us in gardening and small building projects in Catalonië, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello. We are Debby and Perry. We are from the netherlands and moved to spain.
    We are brother and sister. We have a little mountain in the south of catalonia in spain. Name of the village is Vinebre,
    We like to make our little utopia. There are lots of olive trees who needs maintenance. My brother is a artist in recycle materials and has lots of nice projects were he could use some help. Its a eco farming project. We want to start building a dome from sandbags. In the evening we listen to good music with a nice campfire.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn a lot about gardening , work with clay, make something from notting with less and living with nature. We can share languages. Making art from recycled things. Living in nature with nature

  • Help

    Help

    We have lots of nice and interesting projects like gardening, small building projects, cutting bushes, maintenance of olivetrees

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a big tent with mattresses and a beautiful view over mountains and nice nature\

    we offer 3 meals a day. Coffee thee water and limonade.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    you can do a lot of outdoor sports. There is a big river, the ebro, where you can go with a canoe. there is nice sightseeing with little villages and beautifull castles. Fishing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There enough space to park. The van camper or caravan can nog be longer than 5 meters because of the road

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 765791346315