Help by playing in English with our two smiling kids in beautiful Turin, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello workawayers! Nice to virtually meet you.
    We are a family of 4 living in Turin, Italy.
    We are looking for a female, native English speaker, workawayer, willing to stay 4 – 8 weeks with us (approx June and July 2020, but we are flexible about the dates). Volunteers with a C1 or C2 level of English are a good option for us, too.
    Davide is an engineer, Federica a chartered accountant, Leonardo (born 2014) goes to kindergarten and Margherita (born 2017) attends a nursery school.
    We love travelling, meeting new people and cultures, we enjoy sharing travel experiences (our story about the giant spider in our tent in Borneo is a classic among our friends).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love to host open minded and flexible people, who want to share different cultures rather than having a cheap room. That’s why we’re asking you to have dinner with us often, and to share, if you wish, family activities. We’re a very active family and we’re always looking to something interesting to do in the weekends (especially outdoor activities).
    Turin, the first capital city of Italy, has a big community of students from all over the world, has a lot of restaurants, bars, more than 50 museums and several festivals dedicated to art, music and food throughout the year.
    The city has an excellent network of buses, trains, lightrails and underground. Fast trains will take you to Milan (45 mins), Venice (3 hrs), Rome (4 hrs), Naples (5hrs), Paris (5 hrs). The airport will connect you with low cost flights to more destinations across Europe.
    Turin is also close to the sea (1h30 by car or train) or to the mountains (1 hour by car or train). We often go there for the weekend since we have a house close to the Ligurian sea and one in the Alps (where 2006 Winter Olympics were held). You will be welcome if you want to join us (please note that when staying with us at the sea or on the mountains, you may share your room with the kids, while in Turin you will have your own room).
    We will do our best to make you feeling at home and comfortable living with us.

  • Help

    Help

    Leonardo already understands some English, and we would like to force him to speak English with a person who can’t understand Italian - so, we are looking for someone to play with him, speaking always English.
    You have to pick up the kids from school or summer camp (at 1 PM or at 4 PM) and spend some hours with them. No more then once a week we may ask you to stay with the kids for dinner while we go out for a pizza. In the weeks when there is no school or summer camp, you can spend more hours with them, maybe with the help of the grandparents or the Italian nanny, but then you will have more days free. Your task won’t exceed 25 hour per week.
    Weekends always free.
    We won't ask you to do house works.
    We can be flexible about your schedule (so you can have 4 days in a row free for travelling).
    Our ideal workawayer:
    -is not internet/mobile/TV addicted
    - is very talkative, energetic, and responsible
    - loves spending time playing with children
    - is not a party girl, but is more interested in travelling

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private, single room (with A/C). Shared bathroom (we’ve 3 bathrooms so one can be mostly yours).
    We live in a quiet and safe neighborhood, along the river Po, walking distance from many of the most important places, parks, city center, bars and restaurants.
    Meals are included (we can prepare basket lunch when you’re travelling). Vegetarians/vegans are welcome.
    Free wifi.
    Smoking and alcohol are not appreciated (obviously, a beer at dinner time is not a problem).
    We have no pets, and even though we love animals, no pets will be accepted.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will be happy to help you in what you will need for having a great experience here; we can give you some advice about where to go and find cheap accommodations and transportations. We’ll support you for any problems/request: just ask and we’ll find the solution.
    The workawayer should have a legal permit/visa, and we won’t be available for guest whose aim is to apply to Italian citizenship.
    If you are interested (and fluent in English) please don’t hesitate to get in touch!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 763718127395