Looking for a nice volunteer to come and help with our 2 children under 2 :) it'll be fun we promise - in a London location, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 127 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    821

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    52.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small young family , married couple with 2 children under 2, one 2 years old, and the youngest is 2 months. We have been having help from family making use of the spare bedroom in our London flat. Now that family are travelling back home we will be left with a space to host someone and a chance for mutual help learning and support. We love going out to events and concerts on most weeks as I have access to free events tickets in London and we would like share that with our work away volunteer while staying with us. We are looking for a nanny/aupair that has experience working with children under 3 years old. We will need help from 8 am until 5 pm (Mon-Friday), with breaks throughout to help look after the kids, and maintain the order in the flat, as it can get chaotic with children playing around. We will not need any help with cleaning, as we have our cleaner, but the volunteer is required to maintain her own space. We can support the volunteer finding an English course in a nearby college/institute.

    Required help: getting my son ready in the morning, and nursery drop off, and pick up, go to the local park in the afternoon. All weekends are free, and you can have Friday afternoon off as well. We're looking for someone with a kind heart and can cope around children, and is creative when it gets to entertaining the children, we prefer non-smokers.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will offer cultural / fitness/ travel opportunities

    Firstly, we have access to free tickets for music/theatre/ comedy and sports events (through work) and up until baby arrived we would go out at least once a week, we will make sure you get at least one of those tickets per week to enjoy London and the West end and enjoy that either with myself or with Adlah or when suitable we will all go (including baby). Saif has been working as a doctor and will be able to offer career advice if you plan to get to university or finish a medical degree while Adlah will support if are looking for a career in Politics / public service having done political science at university followed by Master's degree in development.

    Fitness: we are 1 minute walk from a pure gym and you will be given our guest membership (the gym is open 24/7 so you can enjoy that at any point) we also have a basket ball court and a tennis court and a nice park at 2 minutes walk from the flat that we can all go and enjoy together , will also be good place to go for a walk with Adlah and the baby especially now since weather is nice.

    Travel opportunities: we will be planning day trips around London as well as to the country side ( we have the main family home in Lancashire so you will come with us - travel paid to see country side- we also regularly go to Local community farm , in addition to further distances around London

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone (because you will spend a lot of time with Adlah at home needs to be a female) to help run our home and support with our children. We will be taking turns in cooking breakfast lunch and dinner and keeping the flat clean and tidy, help with feeding children , running errands etc. Being able to chip in with looking after baby and being able to handle baby is very important at this stage. As a couple we are both professionals and while Adlah is on a gradual return to work so will be doing three days a week at work and during this time we need someone to stay at home otherwise your time is yours

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Arabic, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a London two bed flat with two bathrooms and a spacious balcony. our guest will have their own bedroom overlooking a garden with a play area.
    Our apartment complex is very closed to a 24 hours gym and a supermarket, we are 2 minutes walk to the tube station on the Northen line and the tube will take 20 minutes to Euston station with excellent transport links within London.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    London is the most vibrant city and the most beautiful place to live! in the time off the helpers can explore the local area (the RAF museum is a 5 minute walk), central London is a mere 20 minute tube journey.

    We will give you free tickets for events in and around London (Theatre and musicals , music events, sports events and comedy shows) you can enjoy this with one of us while the other is looking after baby or on your time off you are welcome to have those tickets to enjoy with other friends. We will pay for your gym membership to use the Local pure gym which is only on our door step and is open 24 hours.

    If you are into fitness and sports we have a local park with running tracks as well as tennis and basket ball courts that you can enjoy with us or one your spare time, for shopping there is Brent cross shopping centre that is a 10 minute tube journey from our home.

    London has literally everything to offer : walking, cinema, gym, swimming, tennis, horse-riding, art galleries, museums,, college courses, book clubs, libraries, shopping, dancing, nightclubs, bars, restaurants, gigs, theatre, rock climbing, netball, badminton, rowing, rugby, cricket, hockey…. and much much more.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 763437535423