Join us in our peaceful property in Montauriol, France

Country

France

new host  

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone ! We are Marie and Thierry, very recently retired. We live in a haven of peace, surrounded by peaceful nature, where wild animals (birds, deer, nutria, insects, etc.) like to take refuge. On the border between the Dordogne and the Lot and Garonne, it is a corner where there are plenty of beautiful walks in the forest, pretty markets, castles to visit, lakes and very pretty villages. Thierry is passionate about travel, the vegetable garden, cooking, painting, sport, chess, DIY, he is a bon vivant who likes to share good times with others! Retired craftsman. And myself (Marie), passionate about travel, nature, plants, animals, discussions by the fireside, gardening, painting, reading and sharing with others! Retired teacher. We have two children, Thomas and Simon, 31 and 26, who live near Toulouse. They will be delighted to meet you! We have two cats at home! Thierry speaks good English, but unfortunately not me… We would therefore like to receive helpers who have some notions of French, because I would really like to be able to exchange with you :)


    Bonjour à tous !
    Nous sommes Marie et Thierry, tout récemment retraités.
    Nous vivons dans un havre de paix, entouré de nature au calme, où les animaux sauvages ( oiseaux, chevreuils, ragondins, insectes … ) aiment venir se réfugier. A la frontière entre la Dordogne et le lot et Garonne, c'est un coin où il y a pleins de belles ballades en forêt, des jolies marchés, des châteaux à visiter, des lacs et de très jolies villages.

    Thierry est passionné par les voyages, le potager, la cuisine, la peinture, le sport, les échecs, le bricolage, c'est un bon vivant qui aime partager des bons moment avec les autres ! Artisan à la retraite.
    Et moi même ( Marie ), passionnée par les voyages, la nature, les plantes, les animaux, les discussions au coin du feu, le jardinage, la peinture, la lecture et le partage avec les autres ! Enseignante à la retraite.

    Nous avons deux enfants, Thomas et Simon, 31 et 26 ans, qui vivent proche de Toulouse. Ils seront ravis de faire votre connaissance !

    Nous avons deux chats à la maison !

    Thierry parle bien anglais, mais malheureusement pas moi … Nous aimerions donc recevoir des helpers qui ont des notions de français, car j'aimerais vraiment pouvoir échanger avec vous :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will be able to pass on our knowledge of the vegetable garden, gardening, plants and flowers, share our cooking recipes with you, and point out beautiful places to visit. We can pass on our knowledge of the vegetable garden, gardening, plants and flowers, share our cooking recipes with you, share beautiful places to visit. You will be able to practice your French with us, and we would like to practice our English with you. We love to cook and learn new recipes, we would love if you show us how you cook at home.

    Nous pourrons vous transmettre nos connaissances sur le potager, le jardinage, les plantes, les fleurs, vous faire partager nos recettes de cuisine, vous faire partager des beaux coins à visiter. Vous pourrez pratiquer votre Français avec nous, et nous aimerions pratiquer notre anglais avec vous. Nous adorons cuisiner et apprendre de nouvelles recettes, nous serions ravis si vous nous montré comment vous cuisinez chez vous.

  • Help

    Help

    We have just moved in this summer, we lived before that, near the Ariège. The help we would need is mainly in the garden: -Build a wooden shelter, cut hedges, clear the bottom of the garden to have access to the stream, help me with my flower plantations, help Thierry in his vegetable garden, build a mini insect hut, creation of a wooden barrier to dress the planting corners.

    Nous venons d'emménager cet été, nous habitions avant cela, proche de l'Ariège.
    L'aide dont nous aurions besoin est principalement dans le jardin :
    -Construire un abris en bois, tailler des haies, dégager le fond du jardin pour avoir accès au ruisseau, m'aider dans mes plantations de fleur, aider Thierry dans son potager, construire une mini cabane à insectes, création de barrière en bois pour habiller les coins plantations.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in our house, upstairs there is a large wooden mezzanine with a skylight to watch the stars, a double bed, armchairs and tables ... You will have your privacy and have access to the whole house, bathroom, toilet, kitchen, living room, garden. There is internet with wifi.

    We eat everything but we adapt to the diet of helpers, vegan / vegetarian / others welcome! We eat together, it's a convivial moment that we like to share.

    Vous serez loger dans notre maison, à l'étage il y a une grande mezzanine en bois avec un velux pour regarder les étoiles, un lit double, des fauteuils et tables... Vous aurez votre intimité et aurez accès à toute la maison, salle de bains, WC, cuisine, salon, jardin. Il y a internet avec la wifi.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Vous pouvez venir avec votre chien

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 763319318526