Help us with nature-people-art project in Polička, Czech Republic

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 107 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are family of artist and restorer of furnitur/builder, with two kids /6,7year/and also nonprofit association., with goal to protect and grow our homestead and surround nature. We reconstruct and build alternative houses, planting, growing vegetable, have a small amount of sheep. We have a 4Ha meadows and forest. We run professional gallery of contemporary art focus on nature, eco, humanistic themes. We are interested in permaculture issues, sustainability, principles of edible forest, education, and different new ways of Art. We have a lots of vision and ideas. We looking for independent, creative, nice people to help and share ideas. In plan is built floating community of cooperation on projects.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    learning in many ways,...learn from as, how we thing about contemporary world, about our practice, Ivan is restorer of furniture and unique craftsman woodworker, he have nice workshop. I Veronika, Im visual artist, who work in many media, I run Gallery Kabinet Chaos already 8years, we are supported by Czech ministry o Culture and Polička town to do whole year cultural program, so you can help with organisation, installation, graphic works, internet pages, etc. We do that for village and surrounded people, we have already nice community around as, lots of friends, lots of culture, many people who are interested in innovative ways of planting, permaculture, suinstainable life, we promote true our gallery those issues to local audience. We have too kids still small, you can teach from them, they are big teachers). You will benefit a lot don't worry). Veronika

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in wood workshop, gardening, weeding, watering, cooking for as and kids sometimes, little help with kids if you like that - just sometimes, teaching them english for example they can teach you czech),...building by alternative methods, from wood, straw, natural clay, help with animals, help with running art gallery, art symposium in august this year is theme Soun, etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Little rounded house for visitors, with chimney, kitchen and bath in main house, free internet, beautiful nature around, lots of culture around, music, festivals, fine art,...we have a lots of friend who live in the nature places,..lots of fun and connections. Food is according to you, we are mixing a little bit meat and lots of vegetable. In season our vegetable.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can pick up you in Polička train station. We have a few bikes, 2 cars,..etc near is great pool with nature water.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have good internet connection

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Any size of van its big here

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    With pets is complicated, maybe female dog can be ok depend on age and situation, we have adult you dog

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 762963454999