Help out at an ecological farm in the Madidi National Park, Bolivia

Country

Bolivia

Favourited 1405 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    67  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/04/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    422

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Ecological farm located in the Madidi National Park, a centre for ecological activity and re-connection with the management of natural systems. We run a constant volunteer program of organic agriculture, food production, bio construction and community education.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will gain experience in areas of an ecological community, food production, construction, coexistence and aspects of permaculture design.

    Ganaran experiencia en las areas de una comunidad ecológica, producción de alimentos, construcción, convivencia y aspectos de diseno permacultural.

  • Help

    Help

    The farm requires assistance in the diverse tasks of farming and agricultural production, both in orchards and edible forests and in the production of agro-ecological products.
    Also works of natural construction of several houses and the general maintenance of the property.

    La finca requiere ayuda en las tareas diversas de cultivar y producción agrícola, tanto en las huertas como los bosques comestibles y en la elaboración de productos agro-ecológicos.
    También trabajos de construcción natural de varias viviendas y el mantenimiento general de la propiedad.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have spacious and clean shared rooms for volunteers generally divided by sex. The houses are made of natural and local materials and are very comfortable spaces.

    Tenemos cuartos compartidos amplios y limpios para los voluntariados generalmente divido por sexo. Las viviendas son hecho de materiales naturales y locales y son espacios muy cómodos.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Village is spacious in space and can accommodate a lot of activity and people, there are numerous and beautiful spaces to put your tent to be closer to the natures.
    We offer access to light, water, ecological baths, showers, and for those who are interested the river surrounds us all the farm to bathe or enjoy.

    The food is three times daily and strictly vegetarian and we can accommodate for vegan diet.

    La Aldea es amplio en espacio y puede acomodar mucha actividad y personas, hay espacios numerosas y hermosas para poner su carpa para estar mas cerca de la naturalezas.
    Ofrecemos acceso de luz, agua, baños ecológicos, duchas, y por los que les interesan el rió nos rodea todo la finca para bañarse o disfrutar.

    La alimentación es tres veces diario y estrictamente vegetariano y podemos acomodar por dieta vegana.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.8)



























































Host ref number: 762799484816