Come and enjoy northern lights in the middle of nowhere. Föllinge, Sweden

Country

Sweden

updated   Last minute

Favourited 155 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/01/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
Join now to contact this host
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I run a little hotel in the Swedish mountains. The most guests are coming from Sweden, but also some dutch guests (i am dutch myself as well) the area is known for snowmobiling. But of course there is more to see/do. Me and my family also run a campsite with skislope in Åkersjön.
    Åkersjön is a very little village ( 50 people live here) in the middle of nowwhere. Winters are cold with a lot of snow and yes, you can see the northern lights here.
    The person i am looking for right now has to be a person willing to do a lot of different things, like cleaning, serving food, dishwashing, bar work etc.
    The person i am looking for is available immediately till end of april. It can also be a couple (2 persons)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer a place to stay and meals, and also i small wage. You will learn how everything works in a hotel in a coldwinterclimate.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    You really need good skills with cooking and doing that in a apropriat way. Since the most work will be in the kitchen. You will prepare meals independant.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swedish, english, dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own room to stay. Meals we wil join mostly together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can explore the surrounding on ski's or you can borrow a fatbike which you can ride in the snow, hike in the beatifull nature. Or just be and reed a book or play a game.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Host ref number: 762124121793